Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 440)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CESSATION OF ALTERNATE DIRECTOR

The Board of the Company announces that, with effect from 28 May 2022, (1) Mr. Yoshikazu Shimauchi will resign as a Non-Executive Director of the Company; and (2) Mr. Shinkichi Nakamura will cease to act as an Alternate Director to Mr. Eiichi Yoshikawa, a Non-Executive Director of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in the Board with effect from 28 May 2022:

- (1) Mr. Yoshikazu Shimauchi will resign as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 28 May 2022 since he will leave Hong Kong to take up a new position to be assigned by the Tokyo head office of MUFG Bank, Ltd. ("MUFG").
- (2) Mr. Shinkichi Nakamura will cease to act as an Alternate Director to Mr. Eiichi Yoshikawa with effect from 28 May 2022 since Mr. Nakamura will take up a new assignment to the Seoul office of MUFG.

Mr. Shimauchi and Mr. Nakamura have confirmed to the Company that they have no disagreement with the Board and are not aware of any matters in relation to their resignation or cessation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board expresses its sincere appreciation to Mr. Shimauchi and Mr. Nakamura for their valuable effort and contributions to the Board during their tenure of service with the Company.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

Doris W. N. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Mr. Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Deputy Chief Executive) as Executive Directors; Mr. Eiichi Yoshikawa (Mr. Shinkichi Nakamura as alternate) and Mr. Yoshikazu Shimauchi as Non-Executive Directors; Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Mr. Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Mr. Paul Michael Kennedy, Mr. Paul Franz Winkelmann and Ms. Mariana Suk-Fun Ngan as Independent Non-Executive Directors.