

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 0440)

## NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, a Board meeting of the Company will be held at its registered office on Tuesday, 25 March 2008 at 11:30 a.m. to consider, among other matters, the approval for publication of the results announcement for the year ended 31 December 2007 and the recommendation for payment of a final dividend.

For and on behalf of **DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED H.L. Soo** 

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 March 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Keisuke Tahara as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-executive Directors; Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun), and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) as Independent Non-executive Directors.