The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## ■ 大新金融集團有限公司 ▲ DahSingFinancialHoldingsLimited

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code 0440)

## 大新銀行集團有限公司 DahSingBankingGroupLimited

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited and MEVAS Bank Limited (Stock Code 2356)

## JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT ACQUISITION OF 17% OF THE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL OF CHONGQING COMMERCIAL BANK BY DAH SING BANK, LIMITED

Reference is made to the joint announcements issued by DSFH and DSBG dated 4 April 2007 and 21 December 2006 (together, the "Acquisition Announcements") in connection with the acquisition of 17% of the issued share capital of Chongqing Commercial Bank by DSB (the "Acquisition by DSB") and the circulars issued by DSFH and DSBG dated 10 January 2007 in relation to the Acquisition. Capitalised terms used and not otherwise defined herein shall have the same meanings given to them in the Acquisition Announcements.

The Directors are pleased to announce that, pursuant to the New Share Purchase Agreement, DSB has obtained the required regulatory approvals in respect of the Acquisition by DSB which, accordingly, has been completed on 24 April 2007.

By Order of the Board

Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited

Hoi-Lun Soo (Helen Soo)

Company Secretary

By Order of the Board

Dah Sing Banking Group Limited

Hoi-Lun Soo (Helen Soo)

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 April 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of DSFH are Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong, Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong), Roderick S. Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas J. Mayhew. The Independent Non-executive Directors are Messrs. Peter G. Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue). The Non-executive Directors are Messrs. Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Keisuke Tahara as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of DSBG are Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong, Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong), Lung-Man Chiu (John Chiu), Gary Pak-Ling Wang, Harold Tsu-Hing Wong and Frederic Suet-Chiu Lau. The Independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. David Richard Hinde, John William Simpson, Robert Tsai-To Sze and Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung. The Non-executive Director is Mr. Keisuke Tahara.