The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 440)

CHANGES OF THE BOARD

The Board of Directors of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the following changes to the Board with effect from 27 March 2007.

a) Mr. Eiichi Yoshikawa, aged 50, is appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company, succeeding Mr. Kosuke Furukawa whose directorship ceases on the same date. Mr. Yoshikawa is currently the Regional Head for Hong Kong operations and General Manager of Hong Kong Branch in The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd. (being a substantial shareholder of the Company with a 12.12% interest held as at the date of this announcement). Mr. Yoshikawa graduated with a bachelor degree in Law from The University of Tokyo in 1981 and then joined The Bank of Tokyo, Ltd. (now becomes The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.). Mr. Yoshikawa has over 26 years of experience in banking and finance.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Yoshikawa has not held any directorship in other Hong Kong listed public companies during the preceding three years.

The appointment of Mr. Yoshikawa as a director of the Company shall be for an initial three-year term which, subject to re-election by shareholders at any annual general meeting, will expire at the conclusion of the third annual general meeting following the appointment. The annual emolument payable to Mr. Yoshikawa will be determined by the board-level Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

b) Mr. Keisuke Tahara, aged 49, is confirmed to act an alternate Director to Mr. Tatsuo Tanaka of the Company, succeeding Mr. Toshiaki Arai whose alternate directorship with Mr. Tanaka ceases on the same day. Mr. Tahara is currently the Deputy General Manager for Hong Kong Branch of The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd., being a 12.12% substantial shareholder of the Company. He graduated from the Faculty of Agriculture at Kyoto University in 1982 and then joined The Sanwa Bank, Ltd (now becomes The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Ltd.). Mr. Tahara has over 25 years of experience in banking.

Mr. Tahara is also a non-executive Director in Dah Sing Banking Group Limited as at the date of this announcement. Save as disclosed herein, Mr. Tahara has not held any directorship in other Hong Kong listed public companies during the preceding three years.

Mr. Tahara has not been appointed for a specific term, and his appointment is subject to the term of employment of his principal director Mr. Tatsuo Tanaka with the Company, nor is he entitled to receive any fee.

Both of Messrs. Yoshikawa and Tahara have not entered into any service contract with the Company. Save as disclosed above, Messrs. Yoshikawa and Tahara are not related to any directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company, nor are there any matters that need to be disclosed or to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company pursuant to Rules 13.51(h) to (w) of the Listing Rules. As at the date of this announcement, they are not interested in any shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of Securities and Futures Ordinance.

c) Mr. Kosuke Furukawa resigns as a non-executive Director and Mr. Toshiaki Arai resigns as an alternate Director of Mr. Tatsuo Tanaka in the Company. The Board expresses its appreciation for the valuable contributions of Messrs. Furukawa and Arai during their tenure of service with the Company.

Mr. Furukawa and Mr. Arai confirm respectively that they have no disagreement with the Board and that they are not aware of any matter relating to their resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong, Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong), Roderick S. Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas J. Mayhew. The independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Peter G. Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue). The non-executive Directors are Messrs. Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Keisuke Tahara as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng.

By Order of the Board H L Soo Company Secretary