The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## 大新金融集團有限公司 DahSingFinancialHoldingsLimited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(stock code: 0440)

## RESULT OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING RELATING TO THE ADOPTION OF NEW SHARE OPTION SCHEME AND TERMINATION OF EXISTING SHARE OPTION SCHEME

At the Annual General Meeting held on 28th April 2005, the resolution relating to the termination of Existing Share Option Scheme and adoption of New Share Option Scheme was approved by the shareholders of the Company.

## Termination of Existing Share Option Scheme and Adoption of New Share Option Scheme

Reference is made to the circular of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 4th April 2005 in respect of, among other things, the proposals for termination of the Existing Share Option Scheme and adoption of the New Share Option Scheme (the "Circular"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular unless provided otherwise.

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that at the Annual General Meeting held on 28th April 2005, the resolution put to shareholders of the Company relating to the termination of Existing Share Option Scheme and adoption of New Share Option Scheme was approved by the shareholders of the Company. The Directors confirm that the New Share Option Scheme complies with Chapter 17 of the Listing Rules.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company is comprised of Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong as the Chairman, Chung-Kai Chow as the Vice Chairman, Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) as the Managing Director, Peter G. Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) as independent non-executive Directors, Kunio Suzuki (Toshifumi Kato as alternate), Sohei Sasaki, Kosuke Furukawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as non-executive Directors, and Roderick S. Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas J. Mayhew as executive Directors.

By Order of the Board

Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited

H L Soo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28th April 2005

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.