The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## ● 大新金融集團有限公司 ▲ DahSingFinancialHoldingsLimited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 0440)

## UNUSUAL MOVEMENTS IN PRICE AND TRADING VOLUME

This statement is made at the request of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

We have noted today increase in the price and the trading volume of the shares of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") and wish to state that we are not aware of any reasons for such increases.

We also confirm that there are no negotiations or agreements relating to intended acquisitions or realisations which are discloseable under rule 13.23 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), neither is the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company aware of any matter discloseable under the general obligation imposed by rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules, which is or may be of a price-sensitive nature.

Made by the order of the Board, the directors of which individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this statement.

By Order of the Board Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited Hoi-Lun Soo (Helen Soo) Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 May 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company comprise David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Keisuke Tahara as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-executive Directors; Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun), and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) as Independent Non-executive Directors.