Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities. The Notes have not been and will not be registered under the United States Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), and, subject to certain exceptions, may not be offered or sold within the United States and are only being offered and sold outside the United States in compliance with Regulation S under the Securities Act.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

DAH SING BANK, LIMITED (the "Issuer")

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

as Issuer

US\$225,000,000 Tier 2 Subordinated Notes due 2024 (the "Notes") under the US\$2,000,000,000 Euro Medium Term Note Programme of the Issuer

(Stock Code: 6021)

Joint Lead Managers

HSBC

Citigroup Global Markets Limited

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes by way of debt issues to professional investors only as described in the Offering Circular relating thereto dated 24 June 2013 and the Pricing Supplement dated 22 January 2014. Permission for the listing of, and dealing in, the Notes is expected to become effective on 30 January 2014.

Hong Kong, 29 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Issuer comprises Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Mr. Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Mr. Nicholas John Mayhew (Deputy Chief Executive), Mr. Eddie Shing-Tat Lau and Ms. Phoebe Mei-Chun Wong as Executive Directors and Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Mr. Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Mr. Lon Dounn, Mr. Seng-Lee Chan and Mr. Yuen-Tin Ng as Independent Non-Executive Directors.