Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

DAH SING BANK, LIMITED (the "Issuer")

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

REDEMPTION AND CANCELLATION OF US\$225,000,000 TIER 2 SUBORDINATED NOTES DUE 2024

(Stock Code: 6021)

This announcement is made by the Issuer pursuant to Rule 37.50 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Issuer wishes to announce that it has, with effect from 29 January 2019, redeemed all of the outstanding US\$225,000,000 Tier 2 Subordinated Notes due 2024 issued by the Issuer (the "2024 Notes") under the US\$2,000,000,000 Euro Medium Term Note Programme of the Issuer in accordance with the terms of the 2024 Notes. After completing the redemption on 29 January 2019, no amounts remain outstanding in respect of the 2024 Notes, and accordingly the 2024 Notes were cancelled. The Issuer has applied to the Stock Exchange for the withdrawal of listing of the 2024 Notes. Delisting of the 2024 Notes will take effect from the close of business on 13 February 2019.

Hong Kong, 30 January 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Issuer comprises Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Mr. Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Vice Chairman, Managing Director and Chief Executive), Mr. Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Deputy Chief Executive and Group Chief Financial and Operating Officer), Mr. Nicholas John Mayhew (Deputy Chief Executive), Mr. Eddie Shing-Tat Lau (Alternate Chief Executive) and Ms. Phoebe Mei-Chun Wong (Alternate Chief Executive) as Executive Directors and Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Mr. Seng-Lee Chan, Mr. Yuen-Tin Ng, Mr. Blair Chilton Pickerell and Mr. Paul Michael Kennedy as Independent Non-Executive Directors.