Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND

CHANGE IN REMUNERATION FOR A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce the following appointments on the Board-level committees with effect from 31 May 2011:

- (i) Mr. John Wai-Wai Chow was appointed as a new member of the Audit Committee of the Company, in addition to his existing capacity as a Non-Executive Director, and the director's fee payable to Mr. John Chow is increased to HK\$250,000 per annum.
- (ii) Mr. Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith was appointed as a new member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company, in addition to his existing capacity as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. John Wai-Wai Chow was appointed as a new member of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 31 May 2011 to fill the vacancy caused by the retirement of Mr. Peter Gibbs Birch on 27 May 2011, in addition to his existing capacity as a Non-Executive Director. In this connection, the Audit Committee is able to restore to a minimum of three members pursuant to Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

After this change, the Audit Committee of the Company comprises the following persons:

Audit Committee

Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze (*Chairman*) Mr. Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith

Mr. John Wai-Wai Chow *

(* new member)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith was appointed as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 31 May 2011, in addition to his existing capacity as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

After this change, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company comprises the following persons:

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze (Chairman)

Mr. Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith *

Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun)

Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong

Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong)

(* new member)

CHANGE IN REMUNERATION FOR A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Following the new appointment of Mr. John Chow on the Audit Committee as set out above and his expanded role in serving the Board of the Company in a non-executive capacity, the Board is pleased to announce that the director's fee payable to Mr. John Chow is increased from HK\$180,000 to HK\$250,000 per annum with effect from 31 May 2011, subject to review by the Board and/or the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company from time to time.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

H.L. Soo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Akimitsu Ashida (Shugo Aoto as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Takashi Morisaki as alternate), Hidemitsu Otsuka and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun) and Nicholas Robert Sallnow-Smith as Independent Non-Executive Directors.