Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 0440)

SPECIAL DIVIDEND BOOK CLOSURE DATES, RECORD DATE AND PAYMENT DATE

Declaration of Special Dividend

Reference is made to the announcement of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 19 June 2017 in respect of the proposed payment of a special dividend of HK\$6.60 per share.

The Board Committee of the Company has declared a special dividend of HK\$6.60 per share. The special dividend is expected to be distributed on Tuesday, 25 July 2017 to shareholders whose names are on the Register of Shareholders at the close of business on Wednesday, 19 July 2017.

Closure of Register of Shareholders, Record Date and Payment Date

For determining shareholders' entitlement to receive the special dividend:

Closure dates of Register of Shareholders (both days inclusive) Latest time to lodge transfers Record date Special dividend payment date 17 July 2017 (Monday) to 19 July 2017 (Wednesday) 4:30 p.m. on 14 July 2017 (Friday) 19 July 2017 (Wednesday) 25 July 2017 (Tuesday)

In order to qualify for the special dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 14 July 2017.

By Order of the Board DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Doris Wai Nar Wong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Deputy Chief Executive) as Executive Directors; Messrs. Eiichi Yoshikawa (Hidekazu Horikoshi as alternate), Toshihide Motoshita and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Lon Dounn, Seiji Nakamura and Blair Chilton Pickerell as Independent Non-Executive Directors.