Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock code: 0440)

## COMPLETION OF TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE DISPOSAL OF LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY IN MACAU

Reference is made to the announcements of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 2 June 2016, 22 May 2017, 19 June 2017 and 1 September 2017 and the circular of the Company dated 8 August 2016 (the "Circular") in relation to the share sale agreement entered into between the Company, Macau Insurance Company Limited and Everwin Enterprise (Hong Kong) Limited (whose rights and obligations under the agreement were subsequently transferred and assigned to Thaihot Investment (Bermuda) Company Limited). Unless defined otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those given to them in the Circular.

The Company is pleased to announce that Closing of the sale of the entire issued share capital of MLIC (the "Macau Closing") took place on 9 November 2017, after the conditions relating to the Macau Closing had been fulfilled. Following the Macau Closing, MLIC has ceased to be a subsidiary of the Company.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

Doris Wai Nar Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 November 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Deputy Chief Executive) as Executive Directors; Messrs. Eiichi Yoshikawa (Hidekazu Horikoshi as alternate), Kenichi Yamato and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Lon Dounn, Seiji Nakamura and Blair Chilton Pickerell as Independent Non-Executive Directors.