Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited and MEVAS Bank Limited
(Stock code: 2356)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 28 MAY 2010

POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

At the AGM held on 28 May 2010, all the resolutions were passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

At the annual general meeting of Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "Company") held on 28 May 2010 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions were passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the AGM by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company has 1,111,758,869 issued shares. The total number of shares in the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 1,111,758,869 and there is no share in the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM. The results of the poll at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Recolutions		Number of votes (%)		
Orain	Ordinary Resolutions		Against	
1.	To adopt the audited financial statements together with the Reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2009	952,053,639 (99.8963%)	987,895 (0.1037%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
2(1).	To re-elect Mr. David Richard Hinde as a Director	953,782,543 (99.8965%)	988,299 (0.1035%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
2(2).	To re-elect Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze as a Director	944,743,632 (98.9498%)	10,027,210 (1.0502%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			

2(3).	To re-elect Mr. Lung-Man Chiu (John Chiu) as a Director	949,859,612 (99.4856%)	4,911,230 (0.5144%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
2(4).	To re-elect Mr. Gary Pak-Ling Wang as a Director	949,859,212 (99.4856%)	4,911,630 (0.5144%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
2(5).	To re-elect Mr. Kazutake Kobayashi as a Director	948,884,212	5,886,630	
		(99.3835%)	(0.6165%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
3.	To fix the fees of the Directors for the year ended 31 December 2009	954,695,232 (99.9988%)	11,207 (0.0012%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
4.	To appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration	942,812,927 (98.8877%)	10,604,915 (1.1123%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the shares of the Company	868,029,764 (90.9150%)	86,740,675 (9.0850%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was carried.			

No shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of AGM that any shareholder intends to abstain from voting for or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking and counting at the AGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company comprise Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Lung-Man Chiu (John Chiu), Gary Pak-Ling Wang, Harold Tsu-Hing Wong and Frederic Suet-Chiu Lau as Executive Directors; Mr. Kazutake Kobayashi as Non-Executive Director; Messrs. John William Simpson, David Richard Hinde, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung and Seng-Lee Chan as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

By Order of the Board

Dah Sing Banking Group Limited

Hoi-Lun Soo

Company Secretary