Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 0440)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CESSATION OF MEMBERS OF NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of the Company announces that, with effect from 15 September 2014, (1) Dr. Yuan Shu resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director and ceased to act as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company; and (2) Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) resigned as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in the Board and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee with effect from 15 September 2014:

- (1) Dr. Yuan Shu ("Dr. Shu") resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company due to his decision to devote more time on his other engagements. Following his resignation, Dr. Shu also ceased to act as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.
 - Dr. Shu has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.
- (2) Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) resigned as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company but remains as an Executive Director as well as the Managing Director and Chief Executive of the Company.

The Board expresses its sincere appreciation to Dr. Shu for his valuable effort and contributions to the Board during his tenure of service with the Company, and also its sincere appreciation to Mr. Wong for his effort and time spent in attending to the affairs of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company in the past.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

Doris W. N. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Takashi Morimura (Eiichi Yoshikawa as alternate), Toshihide Motoshita and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Lon Dounn, Seiji Nakamura and Blair Chilton Pickerell as Independent Non-Executive Directors.