Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 0440)

CHANGES OF (1) INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND (2) COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of the Company announces that, with effect from 20 December 2017, (1) Mr. Blair Chilton Pickerell resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director and ceased to act as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company; (2) Mr. Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company; and (3) Mr. Seiji Nakamura has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company" or "DSFH") announces the following changes in respect of the members of the Board and the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 20 December 2017:

(1) Resignation

Mr. Blair Chilton Pickerell ("Mr. Pickerell") resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 20 December 2017 due to his new assignment with Dah Sing Bank, Limited ("DSB") and Dah Sing Banking Group Limited ("DSBG"), subsidiaries of the Company. Following his resignation, Mr. Pickerell also ceased to act as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

Mr. Pickerell has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

(2) New Appointment

Mr. Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung ("Mr. Leung") has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 20 December 2017.

Mr. Leung, aged 66, is the President of the Sixth Legislative Council of Hong Kong and a member of the Industrial (First) Functional Constituency of the Legislative Council of Hong Kong. He is also a member of The National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference, the honorary president of the Federation of Hong Kong Industries, the honorary chairman of Textile Council of Hong Kong Limited and a fellow member of the Textiles Institute and the Clothing and Footwear Institute. He was a council member of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council and a director of The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited. He is an Independent Non-Executive Director

of China South City Holdings Limited, Harbour Centre Development Limited and CN Innovations Holdings Limited. Mr. Leung was an Independent Non-Executive Director of DSBG from 11 June 2004 to 20 December 2017 and DSB from 29 May 2006 to 19 December 2017 respectively. He was a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of DSBG from 16 August 2005 to 20 December 2017.

Mr. Leung has not entered into any service contract with the Company and is not appointed for a specific term, but his appointment shall be for an initial term up to the conclusion of the next annual general meeting, and he is eligible to stand for re-election. Furthermore, he will be subject to relevant provisions of retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association. The director's fee payable to Mr. Leung is HK\$400,000 per annum, which is determined by the Board with reference to the levels of director's fees paid by peer institutions in banking and financial services related businesses as well as the time expected of him in carrying out duties and responsibilities for the Group. The director's fee is subject to review by the Board and/or the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company from time to time.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Leung has not held any other directorships in any listed public companies in the last three years or any position in the Company or other members of the Group. Mr. Leung does not have relationships with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Company nor does he hold any interests in the shares of the Company or its associated corporation within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save for the information disclosed above, Mr. Leung has confirmed that there is no other information that needs to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and that he is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

(3) Member of Audit Committee

Mr. Seiji Nakamura, an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 20 December 2017. The director's fee payable to Mr. Nakamura is adjusted to HK\$400,000 per annum with effect from 20 December 2017.

The Board extends a warm welcome to Mr. Leung in joining the Board, and expresses its sincere appreciation to Mr. Pickerell for his valuable effort and contributions to the Board during his tenure of service with the Company.

By Order of the Board DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED Doris W. N. Wong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Deputy Chief Executive) as Executive Directors; Messrs. Eiichi Yoshikawa (Hidekazu Horikoshi as alternate), Kenichi Yamato and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Lon Dounn, Seiji Nakamura and Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung as Independent Non-Executive Directors.