Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 0440)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2017

POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

At the AGM held on 26 May 2017, all the resolutions were passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

At the annual general meeting of Dah Sing Financial Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") held on 26 May 2017 (the "**AGM**"), all the resolutions were passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the AGM by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM of the Company are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)		Passed by
		For	Against	Shareholders
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements together with the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2016	268,812,038 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)	Yes
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2016	270,582,895 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)	Yes
3(a).	To re-elect Mr. Gary Pak-Ling Wang as a Director	264,139,508 (97.6209%)	6,437,387 (2.3791%)	Yes
3(b).	To re-elect Mr. John Wai-Wai Chow as a Director	253,391,487 (93.6486%)	17,185,408 (6.3514%)	Yes
3(c).	To re-elect Mr. Blair Chilton Pickerell as a Director	266,056,724 (98.3294%)	4,520,171 (1.6706%)	Yes
3(d).	To re-elect Mr. Eiichi Yoshikawa as a Director	257,101,793 (95.0199%)	13,475,102 (4.9801%)	Yes

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)		Passed by
		For	Against	Shareholders
4.	To fix the fees of the Directors for the year ended 31 December 2016	262,684,565 (99.0737%)	2,456,000 (0.9263%)	Yes
5.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration	259,413,897 (95.8744%)	11,162,998 (4.1256%)	Yes
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution	213,474,236 (78.9329%)	56,975,859 (21.0671%)	Yes
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution	270,425,695 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)	Yes
8.	To extend the general mandate to issue shares by adding to it the number of shares bought back by the Company	226,967,141 (83.9363%)	43,436,954 (16.0637%)	Yes
9.	To approve a mandate to the Directors to grant options under the new share option scheme adopted on 27 May 2015 and to allot and issue shares of the Company as and when share options are exercised	235,568,241 (87.0633%)	35,003,054 (12.9367%)	Yes

As at the date of the AGM, the issued shares of the Company were 335,075,100 ordinary shares (the "Shares"), being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). There were no Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

Doris W. N. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Messrs. Eiichi Yoshikawa (Hidekazu Horikoshi as alternate), Toshihide Motoshita and John Wai-Wai Chow as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Lon Dounn, Seiji Nakamura and Blair Chilton Pickerell as Independent Non-Executive Directors.