

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 0440)

DATE OF BOARD MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, a Board meeting of the Company will be held at its registered office on Wednesday, 20 August 2008 at 11:30 a.m. to consider, among other matters, the declaration of an interim dividend and the approval for publication of an interim results announcement for the six months ended 30 June 2008.

For and on behalf of DAH SING FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED H.L. Soo Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 August 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Roderick Stuart Anderson, Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew as Executive Directors; Chung-Kai Chow, Kunio Suzuki (Kenichi Yonetani as alternate), Tatsuo Tanaka (Keisuke Tahara as alternate), Eiichi Yoshikawa, John Wai-Wai Chow and Yiu-Ming Ng as Non-executive Directors; Peter Gibbs Birch, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Dr. Tai-Lun Sun (Dennis Sun), and Kwok-Hung Yue (Justin Yue) as Independent Non-executive Directors.