Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited (Stock code: 2356)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 2 JUNE 2023

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 2 June 2023, all the resolutions were passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the annual general meeting of Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "**Company**") held on 2 June 2023 (the "**AGM**"), all the resolutions were passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the AGM by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM of the Company are as follows:

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of votes (%) | | Passed by |
|----------------------|--|-----------------------------|-------------------------|--------------|
| | | For | Against | Shareholders |
| 1. | To receive and adopt the audited financial statements together with the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2022 | 1,192,113,484 (99.9708%) | 348,288 (0.0292%) | Yes |
| 2. | To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2022 | 1,192,460,863 (100%) | 17 (0%) | Yes |
| 3(a). | To re-elect Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong as a Director | 1,148,372,320 (96.7968%) | 38,002,550 (3.2032%) | Yes |
| 3(b). | To re-elect Mr. Nicholas John Mayhew as a Director | 1,181,476,511 (99.5871%) | 4,898,361 (0.4129%) | Yes |
| 3(c). | To re-elect Mr. Seng-Lee Chan as a Director | 1,092,252,477 (92.0664%) | 94,122,395 (7.9336%) | Yes |

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of votes (%) | | Passed by |
|----------------------|--|-----------------------------|--------------------------|--------------|
| | | For | Against | Shareholders |
| 4. | To fix the fees of the Directors for the year ended 31 December 2022 | 1,191,761,955 (99.9412%) | 700,616 (0.0588%) | Yes |
| 5. | To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration | 1,191,633,476 (99.9305%) | 829,096 (0.0695%) | Yes |
| 6. | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution | 1,076,759,540 (90.2972%) | 115,702,538 (9.7028%) | Yes |
| 7. | To approve a mandate to the Directors to grant options under the share option scheme adopted on 27 May 2014 and to allot and issue shares of the Company as and when any options which have been granted under the share option scheme are exercised | 1,140,105,774 (95.6094%) | 52,356,305 (4.3906%) | Yes |

As at the date of the AGM, the issued shares of the Company were 1,405,752,132 ordinary shares (the "Shares"), being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). There were no Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

Except for Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong and Mr. Nicholas John Mayhew who did not attend the AGM, all other directors of the Company attended the AGM in person.

By Order of the Board DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED Richard Tsung Yung Li Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman, Managing Director and Chief Executive), Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Nicholas John Mayhew (Deputy Chief Executive) as Executive Directors; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Seng-Lee Chan, Blair Chilton Pickerell and David Wai-Hung Tam as Independent Non-Executive Directors.