Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited

(Stock code: 2356)

## RESIGNATION OF MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of the Company announces that, with effect from 15 September 2014, Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) resigned as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 15 September 2014, Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) resigned as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company. Mr. Wong remains as an Executive Director and the Vice Chairman of the Company.

The Board expresses its sincere appreciation to Mr. Wong for his effort and time spent in attending to the affairs of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company in the past.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED

Doris W. N. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang as Executive Directors; Mr. Shoji Hirai as Non-Executive Director; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Seng-Lee Chan and Yuen-Tin Ng as Independent Non-Executive Directors.