Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited and MEVAS Bank Limited
(Stock Code: 2356)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Messrs. John William Simpson and David Richard Hinde will retire as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company with effect upon the conclusion of the forthcoming Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 27 May 2011. Following their retirement, Messrs. John Simpson and David Hinde would also cease to be members of the Audit Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Both Messrs. John Simpson and David Hinde have individually confirmed to the Company that they have no disagreement with the Board and that they are not aware of any matter relating to their retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Following the retirement of Messrs. John Simpson and David Hinde, the Management of the Company has identified and proposed to the Board for formal approval, scheduled for 31 May 2011, suitable candidates to fill the vacancies in the Audit Committee of the Company pursuant to Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (the "Listing Rules"). The related announcement with applicable details will be made on or about the scheduled date pursuant to Rule 3.23 of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Messrs. John Simpson and David Hinde for their invaluable contributions to the Board's deliberations during their tenure of directorships with the Group, and wish them all the best following their retirement.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED

H.L. Soo

Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Lung-Man Chiu (John Chiu) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang as Executive Directors; Messrs. Kazutake Kobayashi and Frederic Suet-Chiu Lau as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. John William Simpson, David Richard Hinde, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Seng-Lee Chan and Lon Dounn (Lonnie Dounn) as Independent Non-Executive Directors.