Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited

(Stock code: 2356)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Company announces that, with effect from 22 August 2017, (1) Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze will resign as the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company; and (2) Mr. Seng-Lee Chan will be appointed as the Chairmn of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "Company") announces the following changes in the Nomination and Remuneration Committee ("NRC") of the Company with effect from 22 August 2017:

- (1) Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze ("Mr. Sze"), an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, will resign as the Chairman of the NRC of the Company. Mr. Sze will remain as a member of the NRC.
 - Mr. Sze has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matters in relation to his resignation as the Chairman of the NRC that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.
- (2) Mr. Seng-Lee Chan, an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and an existing member of the NRC, will be appointed as the Chairman of the NRC of the Company.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED

Doris W. N. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman, Managing Director and Chief Executive), Gary Pak-Ling Wang (Group Chief Financial and Operating Officer) and Nicholas John Mayhew (Deputy Chief Executive) as Executive Directors; Mr. Kenichi Yamato as Non-Executive Director; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Seng-Lee Chan and Yuen-Tin Ng as Independent Non-Executive Directors.