Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited and MEVAS Bank Limited
(Stock code: 2356)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND

CHANGE IN REMUNERATION FOR INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce the following appointments on the Board-level committees:

- (i) Mr. Seng-Lee Chan was appointed as a new member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, in addition to his existing capacity as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and the director's fee payable to Mr. Chan is increased to HK\$250,000 per annum.
- (ii) Mr. Lonnie Dounn was appointed as a new member of the Audit Committee, in addition to his existing capacity as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and the director's fee payable to Mr. Dounn is increased to HK\$250,000 per annum.

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Messrs. Seng-Lee Chan and Lon Dounn (Lonnie Dounn) were appointed as the new members of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from 31 May 2011 to fill the vacancies caused by the retirement of Messrs. John William Simpson and David Richard Hinde on 27 May 2011, in addition to their capacity as the Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company. In this connection, the Audit Committee is able to restore to a minimum of three members pursuant to Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

After these changes, the Audit Committee of the Company comprises the following persons:

Audit Committee

Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze (Chairman)

Mr. Seng-Lee Chan *

Mr. Lon Dounn (Lonnie Dounn) *

(* new member)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Further to the appointment as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company, Mr. Seng-Lee Chan was also appointed as a new member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 31 May 2011.

With this change, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company comprises the following persons:

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze (Chairman)

Mr. Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung

Mr. Seng-Lee Chan *

Mr. David Shou-Yeh Wong

Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong)

(* new member)

CHANGE IN REMUNERATION FOR INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Following the new appointments on the Board-level committees as set out above and the expanded role of the new members in serving the Board of the Company in an independent capacity, the Board is pleased to announce that the director's fee payable to each of Messrs. Seng-Lee Chan and Lonnie Dounn is increased from HK\$180,000 to HK\$250,000 per annum, subject to review by the Board and/or the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company from time to time.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED

H.L. Soo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Gary Pak-Ling Wang and Lung-Man Chiu (John Chiu) as Executive Directors; Mr. Kazutake Kobayashi as Non-Executive Director; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Seng-Lee Chan and Lon Dounn (Lonnie Dounn) as Independent Non-Executive Directors.