Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited and MEVAS Bank Limited
(Stock Code: 2356)

Clarification Announcement

Reference is made to an announcement of Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "Company") dated 1 April 2011 (the "Announcement") relating to, among other matters, an appointment of Mr. Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) held outside the Company and its subsidiaries, and the Company's holding company.

The Board of Directors of the Company would like to clarify that Mr. Derek Wong's capacity held in the Bank of Chongqing (in which the Group currently holds a 20% equity interest) should have been stated as a non-executive Vice Chairman and Director, which, due to a typographical error, was not correctly exhibited in the Announcement.

Save for the amendment specified in this announcement, there is no change in any other part of the contents of the Announcement.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED

H.L. Soo

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Managing Director and Chief Executive), Lung-Man Chiu (John Chiu) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang as Executive Directors; Messrs. Kazutake Kobayashi and Frederic Suet-Chiu Lau as Non-Executive Directors; Messrs. John William Simpson, David Richard Hinde, Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Seng-Lee Chan and Lon Dounn (Lonnie Dounn) as Independent Non-Executive Directors.