Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

The holding company of Dah Sing Bank, Limited

(Stock code: 2356)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 MAY 2014

## **POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM**

At the AGM held on 27 May 2014, all the resolutions were passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

## POLL RESULTS AT THE AGM

At the annual general meeting of Dah Sing Banking Group Limited (the "Company") held on 27 May 2014 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions were passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the AGM by way of poll.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM of the Company are as follows:

| Resolutions          |  | Number of votes (%)         |                        | Passed by    |  |  |  |
|----------------------|--|-----------------------------|------------------------|--------------|--|--|--|
|                      |  | For                         | Against                | Shareholders |  |  |  |
| Ordinary Resolutions |  |                             |                        |              |  |  |  |
| 1.                   | To receive and adopt the audited financial statements together with the Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditor's Report for the year ended 31 December 2013 | 1,201,524,067<br>(100.000%) | 0<br>(0.000%)          | Yes          |  |  |  |
| 2.                   | To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2013  | 1,201,600,067<br>(100.000%) | 0<br>(0.000%)          | Yes          |  |  |  |
| 3(a).                | To re-elect Mr. Hon-Hing Wong as a Director  | 1,172,797,346<br>(97.601%)  | 28,828,121<br>(2.399%) | Yes          |  |  |  |
| 3(b).                | To re-elect Mr. Yuen-Tin Ng as a Director  | 1,201,305,714<br>(99.973%)  | 319,753<br>(0.027%)    | Yes          |  |  |  |
| 3(c).                | To re-elect Mr. Shoji Hirai as a Director  | 1,189,792,796<br>(99.015%)  | 11,832,671<br>(0.985%) | Yes          |  |  |  |

| Resolutions        |  | Number of votes (%)               |                             | Passed by<br>Shareholders |  |  |
|--------------------|--|-----------------------------------|-----------------------------|---------------------------|--|--|
| 3(d).              | To re-elect Mr. Robert Tsai-To Sze as a Director   | For<br>1,079,432,038<br>(94.954%) | Against 57,364,828 (5.046%) | Yes                       |  |  |
| 3(e).              | To re-elect Mr. Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung as a Director   | 1,055,439,907<br>(92.843%)        | 81,356,959<br>(7.157%)      | Yes                       |  |  |
| 4.                 | To fix the fees of the Directors for the year ended 31 December 2013   | 1,198,378,827<br>(99.996%)        | 46,240<br>(0.004%)          | Yes                       |  |  |
| 5.                 | To appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Directors to fix their remuneration  | 1,200,979,819<br>(99.946%)        | 645,648<br>(0.054%)         | Yes                       |  |  |
| 6.                 | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution   | 1,062,476,374<br>(88.422%)        | 139,117,093<br>(11.578%)    | Yes                       |  |  |
| 7(a).              | To approve the adoption of a new share option scheme (the "New Share Option Scheme")   | 1,153,611,608<br>(96.005%)        | 48,002,259<br>(3.995%)      | Yes                       |  |  |
| 7(b).              | To approve the termination of the existing share option scheme   | 1,201,574,239<br>(99.996%)        | 51,228<br>(0.004%)          | Yes                       |  |  |
| 8.                 | To approve a mandate to the Directors to grant options under the New Share Option Scheme and to allot and issue shares of the Company as and when options which may be granted under the New Share Option Scheme are exercised   | 1,088,778,865<br>(90.612%)        | 112,810,109<br>(9.388%)     | Yes                       |  |  |
| Special Resolution |  |                                   |                             |                           |  |  |
| 9.                 | To approve the amendments to the Articles of Association (including the abolition of the Memorandum of Association and the removal of the objects clause) and the adoption of the new Articles of Association in substitution for, and to the exclusion of the existing Articles of Association of the Company | 1,127,098,559<br>(93.802%)        | 74,473,576<br>(6.198%)      | Yes                       |  |  |

As at the date of the AGM, the issued shares of the Company was 1,401,535,637 ordinary shares (the "**Shares**"), being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**"). There were no Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

DAH SING BANKING GROUP LIMITED

Doris W. N. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Messrs. David Shou-Yeh Wong (Chairman), Hon-Hing Wong (Derek Wong) (Vice Chairman), Harold Tsu-Hing Wong (Managing Director and Chief Executive) and Gary Pak-Ling Wang as Executive Directors; Mr. Shoji Hirai as Non-Executive Director; Messrs. Robert Tsai-To Sze, Andrew Kwan-Yuen Leung, Seng-Lee Chan and Yuen-Tin Ng as Independent Non-Executive Directors.